Weekend Coffee Share [1.17.16]

Hi all and thanks for stopping by. At first I wasn’t going to do a coffee share post. Why? (1) I haven’t posted anything since the last coffee share and (2) Nothing worn sharing happened last week, at least so I thought.

Last week I purchased my belated Christmas gift – the new Apple TV. Let’s just say LOVE IT!! 😍❤️ I haven’t played a video game in a long time. I downloaded Crossy Road and am officially addicted. However, I keep either getting eaten by a hawk or getting hit by a truck.

I’ve been thinking about buying a game controller because it’s a little hard for me to navigate the thin remote with my long fingers. But I already know where that will lead. Remember the Big Bang Theory episode where Penny gets addicted to World of Warcraft?

🔥🔥🔥

Friday night I went to bed super early. Like 8:00 early, which was good because I hadn’t been getting to sleep prior to 1 am. Then around 3 am I was awakened by an annoying beep. At first I thought it was the battery in my smoke detector, but after further investigation I discovered it was my next door neighbor’s. God how I hate these thin walls.

Anywho, after I finally dozed back off to sleep I was jarred awake by someone banging on her door. It sounded as if they were about to break the door down. When I looked out the peep-hole my eyes were greeted by the fire department. After a bit of inquiry and asking if I needed to remove my person from my apartment, I was told no and that it was food burning. Well, happy 4 am wake up call to me. Apparently she began cooking something and I’m assuming she forgot, but she left the house.

📝📝📝

I’ve been working on maintaining four very different blogs and none of them successfully. I’ve been struggling to come up with a schedule that works for me and I think I’ve finally succeeded. I thought about combining them into one, but am partial to keeping their identities separate for now.

Yesterday, I worked pretty diligently on trying to get a schedule together and you can see the fruits of my labor below.

Legend

  • 20/20 Hines Sight
  • The Broken Spine
  • Decision. Christ.
  • The Ink Slinger

schedule 2

You may be thinking WOW! How in the world are you to keep up with that? Well, I’m wondering the same thing. After looking at, I’ve already started thinking I may need to change a couple of items from monthly to every other month or from weekly to biweekly, but we’ll see how February goes first.

This week I spent a good deal of time writing and prewriting and scheduling posts. I wrote my first Friday Fictioneers in a long time; participated in my first Stream of Conscious Saturday (SoCS); wrote a book review, which I hope to publish today; planned out the first Biweekly Series and came up with some topics for the [On . . .] series on Decision. Christ.

All-in-all, I think things are coming along pretty nicely. The only thing left to do is make sure to set up a writing time schedule. I’ve found in the past that when I write at a specific time I’m much  more successful and keeping up. So, on to that, but first it’s pizza time.


Don’t forget to join the coffee link up at Part Time Monster and share it on Twitter by using #WeekendCoffeeShare.

8 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share [1.17.16]

    • Thanks Diana, I would love for it to work, but we’ll see. I think by getting the short, easy posts done ahead of time will free up time for the longer posts and short story writing. At least that’s the plan. I already have my Top 10 and Friday 56 posts pretty much ready through the end of February. So, there’s hope.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Crazy 4am wake up call! I once lived next door to a lady who put some steak in the broiler then fell asleep on the couch. Her whole apartment was filled with smoke by the time the smell caused us to bang on her door and wake her! Guess she was lucky we were home.
    Is your new traffic game anything like the old game Frogger? That was the last video game I was any good at. 😊 Have a nice week!

    Like

    • Yeah. Most people would do one or two. I’ve toyed around with the idea of combining my short story and book blog, but I was using the later as part of the book club I used to run.

      I’m using a method from my college days. Working ahead by knocking out the quick and easy posts (i.e. most everything on the book blog, the opinion question, and Q&A Monday). February is the test month. I’ll see how much I can or can not do. I’m sure I’ll have to adjust, but not sure where yet.

      Liked by 1 person

Speak your peace . . .