2015 Annual Report and Beyond

Last night WordPress sent my Annual Report and according to the Report 20/20 Hines Sight was viewed approximately 6,500 in 2015, which is down by about 4,500 prying eyes. I’m not big on approximates, so let me crunch the numbers to be a little more accurate.

As of this write up my total views are 6,603. My best month for 2015 is January with 1,110 views.

2015 Stats

I’ve been viewed by people in 110 of the 196 countries in the world. The United States led in views with 4,459. The United Kingdom and Canada rounded out the top three voyeurs with 245 and 229 respectively.

I am a little sad that my stats have gone down, but I expected as much since I didn’t produce very much content this year. Only 109 posts were made in 2015, which is pretty good considering the move, the work shenanigans, and traveling.

Even with the dip in numbers I’m happy with them and still plan on world blogger domination next year. After all I only need views from people in 86 more countries. It’s doable, right?


What’s on the horizon for 2016?

  • I’ll be a TA for the January session of WordPress’s Blogging U. – Blogging 101: Zero to Hero. I’m really excited about this for lots of reasons, which I’ll talk about when the experience is over.
  • More consistent blogging. Two posts a week and an opinion piece every other month
  • Develop better relationships with other bloggers. I’m really bad at this. I visit, but I rarely comment. So this year I’m going to make a conscious effort to comment more
  • Guest Bloggers. I did this in 2014 and would like to do it again. I enjoyed reading the posts by my guests and hosting them. I haven’t figured out the logistics yet, but keep your eye open for the opportunity

In the last 12 Days of Christmas post: 12 Goals/Resolutions for 2016 I said the Monday Motivation post would continue, but honestly I’m not in love with it anymore. I don’t hate it and there are a lot of motivational/inspirational quotes that are ready to go. Having said that I’m going to throw it out to you. Tell me what you think about the Monday Motivation post.

This year I opened up quite a bit with the Weekend Coffee Share hosted by Diana over at Part Time Monster. The Weekend Coffee Share will continue and I’m hoping that I’ll continue to share a bit more of me with you, but most importantly I hope you enjoy! 😊

Speak your peace . . .