saturday

Yesterday was an interesting day. It started on Friday with my post:  Counter to HarsH ReaLiTy’s “For Men Only – 10 Ways to Lie . . .”, which was a lot of fun to write, but then again I had some pretty good material to work with.

Anyway my Saturday starts with a visit to the allergist and to my dismay and my own self-diagnosis my doctor confirms what he/I confirmed two weeks ago, I have an ear infection. Two weeks ago it was just in one ear now it’s in both and if that’s not the icing on the cake, I have the beginning’s of tonsillitis. What the frickitty frack? While I wait my 30 minutes to see if I blow up like a blow fish from my allergy shots, I start thinking about the two papers I have to write, neither of them started and both due tomorrow (today, Sunday, March 2). And I am sooooo not motivated, which is quite evident as I’m writing a blog post instead.

Well, I digress (chalk that up to my unmedicated ADHD).

Focus, E–.

Deep breath.

Hold 1-2-3.

Release.

Ahh, back to Saturday. I go to the bookstore as I don’t have the book I need to write one of my papers, well I’ll be damned they don’t have it anymore. Instead of trying to hunt it down a quick email to my professor asking him if I can change the topic and an even quicker response, SURE.

Hallelujah!

Now what?

I start going over the books I have at home in my memory bank, and BAMM my brain comes to a screeching halt when I spy Jo Nesbo’s latest book on the shelf, The Cockroaches, the second in the Harry Hole detective series. I pick it up and start reading a few pages. Interesting stuff.

Then my bum starts to vibrate. Opinionated Man (OM) re-blogged my Counter to HarsH ReaLiTy’s “For Men Only – 10 Ways to Lie . . .” My day starts picking up because within minutes I start getting notifications of new likes and follows and they’re still coming in. Lots of bloggers with varied interests and I’m really excited, so I cop a squat in the bookstore and start responding and checking other blogs. I haven’t gotten through them all yet, but hopefully I will over the next couple of days.

I say all of this to say thanks OM for the re-blog and thanks to everyone that visited, liked, and followed. You guys really made my day. Although I didn’t get any school work done.

Signing off for the rest of the day. Gotta proof read one paper and figure out what the hell I’m going to write about for the other.

10 hours and counting.

NaBloPoMo_021714_465x287_badges

Speak your peace . . .